NASA Names Final Shuttle Flight Crew

The last scheduled flight for NASA's space shuttles is in September 2010. In preparation for this historic flight NASA on Friday (9/18) announced the crew assignment. The entire crew is comprised of very experienced astronauts.
From NASA:

"Veteran shuttle commander and retired Air Force Col. Steven W. Lindsey will command the eight-day mission, designated STS-133. Air Force Col. Eric A. Boe will serve as the pilot; it will be his second flight as a shuttle pilot. Mission Specialists are shuttle mission veteran Air Force Col. Benjamin Alvin Drew, Jr., and long-duration spaceflight veterans Michael R. Barratt, Army Col. Timothy L. Kopra and Nicole P. Stott."

Read more

By Planet Data